Black Out Poetry

Haven’t been on my blog in awhile but just to keep you updated with recent foundations projects…

 

In class, we went through old books and magazines and started to make our own black out poems only using words on the pages.

Eventually you have a brand new poem!

After that our task was to share our own poems to the community.

I decided to keep it simple and thought that one of the best ways for people to take time and read my poems would be while they were going to the bathroom!

Yes, I stuck my poems above the toilet paper in certain bathroom stalls; that way people can be entertained while going to the bathroom.

I put my poems in bathrooms in my dorm, Miller, Harder, Binns and other places around campus. 🙂

Leave a Reply

